Skip to main content

Collaborate with us

Help us to achieve our vision of enabling communities to thrive through improved health and wellbeing.

We are one of the few health organisations largely based in country Australia with the core purpose to develop and deliver health and wellbeing services in partnership with communities. We are passionate advocates for equal access to quality health services for people wherever they choose to live. We partner with general practice, hospitals, aged care facilities and Government organisations to improve health outcomes and better integrate our primary care services with secondary (specialist) and tertiary (hospital) care.

Our health and wellbeing services currently span across five Primary Health Networks: Western NSW; Murrumbidgee; Nepean Blue Mountains; South Eastern NSW; and the Australian Capital Territory. We are one of the largest providers of headspace centres in Australia, with centres in Lithgow, Bathurst, Cowra, Orange, Dubbo, Canberra and Queanbeyan.

Our partnership model

We look for innovative collaborations with Government bodies and organisations that share our vision, and work to build strong, trusting partnerships for the long-term.

We consult with consumers, peak bodies, Aboriginal Medical Services, Aboriginal corporations, regional assemblies, General Practitioners, Local Health Networks, Primary Health Networks and non-government organisations to design and deliver our services – ensuring that these services address an unmet need, are person-centred, and leverage existing infrastructure and provider networks.

Our current partners

We gratefully acknowledge the support from our current funding partners:

  • ACT Primary Health Network (Capital Health Network)
  • ACT Health

  • ACT Primary Health Network (Capital Health Network)

  • Argyle Housing

  • Australian Diabetes Educators Association

  • Australian Government Department of Health

  • Australian Government Department of Social Services

  • Australian Sports Commission

  • Birrang Enterprise Development Company

  • Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network

  • National Disability Insurance Agency

  • National Indigenous Australians Agency

  • Nepean Blue Mountains Primary Health Network (Wentworth Healthcare)

  • Newcastle Permanent Charitable Foundation

  • NSW Department of Communities and Justice

  • NSW Rural Doctors Network

  • South Eastern NSW Primary Health Network (COORDINARE)

  • Western NSW Local Health District

  • Western NSW Primary Health Network (Western Health Alliance Network)

We also thank the communities we operate in, where both organisations and individuals provided small grants, donations and in-kind support to help us develop and deliver quality health and wellbeing services.

Become a partner

To find out more about partnering with us, or any of our headspace centres, please email us at

Research opportunities

We support research that is relevant to the needs of the communities we work in, the development of our workforce and the quality of the services we deliver. Find out more about our research opportunities.

Go to top of page